All grain brewing

Justin

I've been brewing for 6 or 7 years,  using the BIAB method. It was the smallest financial outlay move up from kit brewing. The results have been good enough for me not to move on to 3 vessel brewing.

Have you done any beer brewing before? If not it is worth trying a few kits to get the basics under your belt before moving on. If you have, what are you looking to do?

Let me know if I can offer any advice or assistance,  I know others on here also  have some experience and would be willing to help.

There is nothing better than a couple of home brewed beers whilst pretending to be busy keeping an eye on the bbq or smoker!

• Like 2

I think I will get a electric stainless steel mash and a electric fermenter. There are different options just a question of set up. And not too much of a footprint. I do not want tubs tubes propane etc everywhere.

I gave not dine all grain before but I used to do wine in demijohns.  I have some mobey comung my way so i think i have made my mind up. It will be a excellent learning curve. 

The mash set up will include a cooling coil either immersion or outer set up. Not fussed. Either way the whole thing needs to fit in the house as No leccy or water in garage and no space for man cave...

Reading up on BIAB. So you use a cloth mesh to lift out the grains before the boil. I guess you add hops pre in and post boil so you have done sort of mesh container to put those in.  And how do you cool after boil and what do you use to ferment. Do you do it all in the one pot ie once boil finished and cooled you chuck in yeast and seal?

Have you got a photo of your set up?

Thanks mate.

1 hour ago, Adman said:

I've been brewing for 6 or 7 years,  using the BIAB method. It was the smallest financial outlay move up from kit brewing. The results have been good enough for me not to move on to 3 vessel brewing.