Costco Smoke Hollow 36” grill

Dave

I have no personal experience of it but from the Cosco site it looks to be a very reasonable smoker. The lid seems to fit tightly and the handle to raise the charcoal grate seems good. It also has air vents located at each side which should allow to to create an effective heat gradient. It comes in about the same price as a Weber 57cm Master Touch but it does have a larger cooking area than the Weber.

The brand is unlikely to be Cosco. It will most likely be a re-badged Chinese made smoker.

• 2 weeks later...

Well I took delivery of it this afternoon. It took four hours to put together, no thanks to some pretty bizarre instructions, but number four is now ready to go, or at least will be once I’ve put some coals through it to prime it. 

C7D1C302-9001-4134-90E0-847AA0EDFAD0.jpeg

A930D49E-8FCE-4EC4-9E85-37CB27567585.jpeg

Guest homer

looks smart Dave!

You fired her up yet?

I am just about to push the button on the costco Louisiana pellet grill and cold smoker combo to add to the garden man area which is expanding rapidly ?

Edited by homer
spelling

13 hours ago, homer said:

looks smart Dave!

You fired her up yet?

I am just about to push the button on the costco Louisiana pellet grill and cold smoker combo to add to the garden man area which is expanding rapidly ?

Had a look at that yesterday in our local Costco. The only thing that I did not like was the air vent is at the back of the cold smoke box. A bit awkward to adjust.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest homer

well the button was pushed late friday

6 hours total to put together very satisfying 

one thing was all the screws were painted which once assembled left some paint chipped on the heads so bbq paint and a cotton bud dabbed all over them..may be a bit overkill but belt and braces and all that